Rainy Day art

As the rain lashed down on the Thames this weekend I was in bed with a horrendous cold. Google became my closest friend, followed by Boots’ fake Lemsip and nose-soothing tissues. After taking a picture through the rain-spattered window I began to wonder what how successful art has been in capturing the experience of rain and whether I would be particularly fond of it. A quick google search has led me to the following images which took my feverish fancy:

Eikon Ink - Midnight Rain

Eikon Ink - Midnight Rain

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leonid Afremov - Rain Princess, 2008

Leonid Afremov - Rain Princess, 2008

soleil1016 - Rain Painting II

soleil1016 - Rain Painting II

Malin Persson - Rain, 2005

Malin Persson - Rain, 2005

And here is the view out of my window on Saturday:

Rain on the Balcony, 2009

Rain on the Balcony, 2009

If you have any favourite rain art or rainy pictures do let me know!

