Curious X-ray miscellanea

Peas in a Pod - Hugh Turvey

Peas in a Pod - Hugh Turvey

Again, in keeping with the spirit of Hallowe’en I’ve been looking at X-ray photography, even exploring whether I could infact build my own X-ray machine at home. I think it’s completely possible but I do not possess the materials to do so this evening. Instead I have settled for looking at X-ray photography of unlikely or unusual items – I would also like to point out in advance that there is a sexy one at the end so consider yourself warned!

Homemade X-ray of a dead mole - Omnimatter

Homemade X-ray of a dead mole - Omnimatter

Chamaeleon Cristatus - Josef Maria Eder and Eduard Valenta

Chamaeleon Cristatus - Josef Maria Eder and Eduard Valenta

X-ray of a fish

X-ray of a fish

Station #11: Crucifixion - Wim Delvoye

Station #11: Crucifixion - Wim Delvoye

Blow1 - Wim Delvoye

Blow1 - Wim Delvoye

