Dressing table designs: Bob Crooks glass perfume bottles make for colour pop mini sculptures

Glacier scent bottles - Bob Crooks

Glacier scent bottles - Bob Crooks

I’m a great believer that even if you don’t have the space or the money to invest in a traditional art collection, that shouldn’t stop you from building your own collection of work. If you’re interested in prints, 7″vinyl covers provide a fabulous range of affordable options. If you’re more of a sculpture lover, well crafted perfume bottles take up minimal space but look fantastic.

These designs by internationally renowned glassmaker Bob Crooks will definitely add a pop of sculptural colour to your dressing table.

My personal favourites are the Glacier and Wave designs although I fear I may be too clumsy for a Wave bottle to survive very long in my care…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

